Pina Colada Chai Green Smoothie

If you know me, then you know that the green smoothie is the holy grail of my raw food daily eating! But today, I thought I would mix up my green smoothie ingredients a bit. I had been feeling really dehydrated after my smoothies lately. This is a sign that I needed to switch up my greens because all greens have alkaloids that can be slightly toxic if you eat the same ones day-after-day. So, instead of the typical spinach, I used beet greens. I bought 6 beets for a recipe I am going to make this week so I used the green tops. Another unique ingredient I added this time was coconut meat. I was at my friend Rene’s house yesterday where her husband cracked open a coconut from their backyard to use the water. He let me take home the coconut meat so I decided to throw that in there too. I looked in the fridge and noticed my husband had cut up some pineapple last night. Hmmm…I am thinking pina colada! I added some spices to give it a chai flavor. And, wah-lah, the pina colada chai green smoothie was born!

Pina Colada Chai Green Smoothie
6 beet tops
Handful Pea Sprouts
2 Tbs Chia Seed Gel
2 Tbs Probiotic Powder
2 Frozen Bananas
5 Pineapple chunks
2 cups water
5 ice cubes
Meat from one coconut
Dash of the Following:
Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Cardamon, Cloves, Ginger, Stevia

Pina Colada Chai Green Smoothie

Pina Colada Chai Green Smoothie

