My Favorite Raw Food Dessert Right Now – ‘Chocolate’ Ice Cream

One of my favorite weekend treats before going raw was Ben and Jerry’s Halfbaked Fro Yo. For those of you who have not had it, it is half chocolate chip cookie dough and half brownie chunk frozen yogurt. My husband and I would split a container at least once a month. Believe it or not, I have found a raw replacement that I love just as much if not better!

All you do is blend
3 frozen bananas with about
2 Tablespoons raw carob powder and
2 ‘scoops’ stevia (I use the scoop in the container).
I blend in the Vitamix until everything is mixed and then dish out with a spatula into little parfait glasses. We sometimes add our homemade gRAWnola and even some raw agave nectar. HEAVENLY! and GUILTLESS!!

I have actually found a replacement for my former love

I have actually found a replacement for my former love

